I want to share something

Hi readers!

It’s been a bit busy in Tea & Crumpets land this last couple of weeks. So instead of me having a verbal ramble, I’m going to share a really inspiring, funny, touching website that my friend K showed me with you all instead.

May I introduce Letters of Note

“Letters of Note is a blog-based archive of fascinating correspondence, complete with scans and transcripts of the original missives.” from the letters of note about page.

There are some really incredible letters on this site, some from famous people and others from those of us living regular everday lives both now and in the past.

My Favourite so far is the letter “To My Old Master” written by a freed former slave in 1865.

Hope you all enjoy exploring the site as much as I am 🙂

2 thoughts on “I want to share something

Leave a Reply

