Back From Being MIA

Hi everyone!

Sorry i haven’t posted lately but it’s taken me a while to settle back into a routine after coming back from my trip to SE Asia, but i’m finally caught up and looking forward to posting again ๐Ÿ™‚

I took lots & lots &lots & lots…. of photos so i’m still going through them and will put the more interesting one’s up here over a few posts in the very near future.

In other news, I and some of my friends are doing a healthy kick start month to develop some new habits and achieve some healthy body goals. Which is great as I’ve found my pants are now a bit on the too tight side (I blame the coconut milk in the curries!) and as I’m about to finish up with some temp work I scored just before leaving on my trip, I will once again be unemployed so buying a new bunch of clothes is not an option.

So this health month will be a good way for me to address that as I am not the most exercise happy person in the world (it’s not my favorite thing at all). I want to improve my cardiac fitness which is quite atrocious and improve my flexibility which has been awful ever since I was a child.

So I’ve taken up running cause it’s really cheap as in FREE! and I’ll be following the C25K Program which has been designed to get couch potatoes (like me) up and running 5KM in about 9 weeks so we’ll see how it goes. (tried it before but got demotivated as I don’t like running by myself, much prefer class based stuff especially dancing! which I will enroll my self in once I have steady employment again).

I’m also going to try out some yoga added to the stretches I found for runners to help with my flexibility, as I have a goal of being able to touch my toes when I bend over which I’m unable to do right now because my muscles are so tight. I have a DVD and a phone app for guidance. Just need to remember not to push my stretches to hard or i’ll get terribly sore and stop which is what has happened previously.

Hopefully you won’t have to hear to much moaning from me (I can’t promise you I won’t complain as I probably will) but I will try to balance things out by reporting good progress too. Overall this coming month will be about getting fit and flexible more than weight loss, so hopefully this will be something to keep me busy while I search for work too.

Just in case you might be worried I’m giving up sewing and craft i’m not ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m working on a couple of projects which I’ll show you shortly, plus I was given a whole stash of fabric by my sisters’ mother in law

There was some really cute kids fabrics and some very nice grown up ones too! which I’m already matching up with some of the patterns I have and with a few I’ve seen online ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s all from me

Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment